## Ptha executive committee meeting minutes

President Sue Ellen Parker called PtHA Executive Committee Meeting to order on Tuesday, November 17, 2015, 7:00 pm (Central time)

Staff member Kim Hall took roll call. Those present were Sue Ellen Parker, Roger Altman, Kathleen Gallagher, Karen Craighead, Jenny LaGrange, Wendy Davidson and Darrell Bilke. Past Presidents present were Joe Grissom, George Martin and Mahlon Bauman. Staff present was Kim Hall and Fred Kinder.

Motion made by Kathleen Gallagher and seconded by Jenny LaGrange to accept the minutes of last meeting, August 25, 2015 as presented. Motion passed.

Motion made by and seconded by to accept the Treasurer's Report as presented. Motion passed.

Kim Hall gave a 2015 Color Breed Congress report. There were 982 horses, including 171 WDAA horses), 1501 Exhibitors (196 WDAA) and 4,406 entries (619 WDAA). Numbers are up about 20% from last year. Motion to accept report was made by Jenny LaGrange, seconded by Roger Altman, motion passed.

Kim Hall gave Judge Committee Report. We had 11 judge applications this year. The Judges Committee has invited 9 of them to attend the upcoming CBC testing process in January 2016.

Joe Grissom announced Pinto Heritage Foundation Hall of Fame nominations. Motion made by Karen Craighead, seconded by Darrell Bilke to accept the following Hall of Fame nominations to be presented at the 2016 Annual Convention. Motion passed.

PROFESSIONAL HORSEMAN HALL OF FAME Charlie Sasser, TX

PROFESSIONAL HORSEWOMAN HALL OF FAME Tina Languess, WI

EQUINE HALL OF FAME Bell Arrow, L'zann Ayers, AZ

JUDGE HALL OF FAME Walter De La Brosse, CA Debby Letham, OK

INDIVIDUAL HALL OF FAME Marilyn Novat, NM Doris Ann Hays, FL

AMATEUR MASTER HALL OF FAME Cathryn Jostad, ND

PRESIDENT'S HALL OF FAME Wendy Davidson, President 2014-2015 Kim Hall gave report about Appointments of Board of Directors. We will be adding a Director for Minnesota because membership numbers increased a level.

New appointments

Florida – Amanda Palmer Kansas – Stacy Lundquist Michigan – Gabriel Deters-Snider Minnesota – Tanner Bauman Nebraska – Kari Reeg

Alternate for North Dakota – Chaun Merkens

Motion made by Jenny LaGrange seconded by Darrell Bilke to accept these appointments. Motion passed.

The following states will be having elections for Board of Directors.

California
Connecticut
Illinois
Massachusetts
New York
Washington

Executive Committee member nominations will be mailed out first of December.

Annual Memberships were mailed out first of November, coming in good.

Charter application from Sweden has been received. Everything is in good order. Motion made by Roger Altman, seconded by Jenny LaGrange to approve this new charter. Motion passed.

2016 PtHA Annual Convention - March 2 - 5, 2016, convention registration was sent with this meeting information.

Report from PtHA President, Sue Ellen Parker was given about her experience at the Color Breed Congress.

Next Executive Committee meeting – March 2, 2016, Annual convention

Motion made by Kathleen Gallagher, seconded by Roger Altman to adjourn meeting. Motion passed.